Skip to content

Twitter makes me LOOK stupid, too

May 31, 2010

[tweetmeme source=sparkandco only_single=false <a href=”http://www.URL.com”>http://www.URL.com</a>]

I recently wrote about how Twitter made me feel dumb.  I was willing to declare my dumbness in order to make others feel like they weren’t alone.  After a few weeks of bravely sticking the badge on my posts, the latest tally is downright embarassing.  I thought that I might get a respectable 5 tweets, but it seems that I am instead shouting to the world (or the few that are listening) that I have nothing important to say.  How pathetic.  So, not only does Twitter make me feel dumb, apparently it makes me look stupid, too. 

What to do?  Do I take the tweet button off so I’m at least not advertising my lameness?  Do I go on a campaign to get more followers?  If so, how does one do that?  Do I just give up on Twitter altogether?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2010 4:46 pm

    I like the honesty in this (and the related) post Holly. Some people LOVE Twitter, but I find I’ve had to pick and choose my social media carefully. Twitter demands too much mental space for me to fit into very busy days. Chirp.

  2. Roland Fuchs permalink
    June 24, 2010 6:39 am

    Ditto to both comments. How does Twitter compare to LinkedIn or other sites/ media?

Leave a Reply

